OMG, Where will I put all these books?

My book pile is huge.

No joke. I have piles of books stacked up in my case and it just keeps getting fuller.

Sometimes I wish I wasn’t so obsessed with reading. For one thing I would have more money to spend and for another I would have more place to put my things instead of having stuff piled on the floor for lack of shelf space.

Worse thing is, alot of the books I haven’t even read! I just keep buying them-at least one every week and other times three at once.

It’s the curse of the romance reader.

I’m sure you all share the same feeling. Buying endless books after another and then finding more to buy; I have to say, the people in the romance industry must make a lot of money off all the books they sell. Not to sound bitter or anything.

It’s those darn covers! With their tempting pictures of sexy men in breeches or classy looking women wearing gorgeous gowns or even some sexy clinch. I’m often tempted to buy a book cause of the cover alone! Darn those marketing people-They’re evil! (No I’m kidding I love your covers)

My TBR pile has got 11 books on it. Eleven. And some of them have been there since last year-as I keep buying more to read. Sometime in the future, I will show you all my massive romance collection.

I always feel obliged to buy books sometimes simply cause it’s part of a series and sometimes it’s cause it’s an author I love. Other times it’s buying new books cause of rave reviews or fresh premises. Which of course ends up being put on my to-buy list and then meaning more books to fill up my already tight bookcase.

Just recently, I committed myself to Kathryn Caskie’s 7 book Sin series as well as this year’s Sara Lindsey’s Weston family 7-book series. Once I start a series, I feel obliged to end one which now means about 12 more books to my book shelf. Sigh***

And let’s not mention my huge to buy author list which includes Mary Balogh, Anna Campbell, Tessa Dare, Celeste Bradley, Courtney Milan, Miranda Neville. And that’s only the top ones.

I’ve checked my calendar and apparently there are 5 books coming out next week on May 25th which I plan to buy. And I still have eleven I haven’t touched!

With so many books to buy, where will I end up putting them all? I’m thinking I should have a library when I get my home to keep all these books cause I can’t bear to throw any of them out. But now? Maybe clearing my wardrobe would be a good idea?

What about you guys? Do you have similar problems? And if so, how do you deal with it? I’ll love to hear from you-We can wallow in our cluttered bedrooms 😀

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://romanceaddict91.wordpress.com/2010/05/11/omg-where-will-i-put-all-these-books/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Earn Free Vouchers / Cash

  2. I take them to Salvation Army 🙂 I keep a list of books that I’ve already read though as I tend to buy them again. I just get soo excited when I see these books, lol !

    Have you tried online swapping ? I wish I can find somebody closed by to swap with 🙂

    • Hey Lanie!

      No, I haven’t done online trading! That sounds really cool 😀 Is there a website for that?

      • Yes it is really cool ! Try this link . You can post books that your willing to part with then you can browse or search /request from other members. You get to keep the books that you like. You just have pay for the postage.

        I have boxes and shelves of books !! Im thinking of joining this site 🙂

        http://www.paperbackswap.com/help/how_to_swap_books.php

      • Thanks 😀 Will check it out!

  3. I understand your book pain. With 1 book case already full and another on it’s way I try to do the donation thing or hold giveaways. I don’t get that much traffic though so it’s a bit hard.

  4. Oohhh i understand what u mean. At least u have a bookcase. My are stored in boxes 😦 last 2007 during the storm Frank, when it hit my city it ruined a lot of my books. Books that i collected since the early 90s. It was a huge loss. My poor hardbound books. 😦

  5. http://t.co/tdrK3mrs some of my books. The rest are in boxes since i dont have a bookshelf :p


Leave a Reply

