Casting news for Pride and Prejudice and Zombies…

Doing a bit of musing in regards to a bit of news pertaining to the new movie based on the bestseller Pride and Prejudice and Zombies.

According to Reelz Channel, Natalie Portman has dropped out of the movie and Scarlett Johansson has been replaced as Elizabeth Bennet, with Bradley Cooper as a possible Mr. Darcy. Wow, definitely not people I would ever imagine to play these immortal characters! I thought that Scarlett is too beautiful for Lizzy and Bradley is too Wickham (the bad boy type) to play Darcy. But then having looked though various photos of the two actors, I can actually see how this could work!

Take this for example-

 

This picture of a light brunette Scarlett with bright eyes and a playful smile definitely puts me in mind of cheerful Lizzy Bennet. And is it just me, or does she remind you of Keria Knightley in a way?

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now, I wasn’t at all convinced that Bradley Cooper could pull off tall, dark, brooding Darcy till I saw this picture… I say he’s definitely got the key smoldering to a tee!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

What do you guys think about the casting for the movie? Do you think these two are prefect for the role or are there actors you would prefer to see? Comment below and share your thoughts!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://romanceaddict91.wordpress.com/2010/10/28/casting-news-for-pride-and-prejudice-and-zombies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Casting news for Pride and Prejudice and Zombies?…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…


Leave a Reply

