New 2 in 1 book by Mary Balogh! :D

Click cover to read excerpt!

Blurb:

In The Famous Heroine, Lord Francis Kneller, heartbroken after the loss of Samantha Newman to the Marquess of Carew, agrees, as a favor to his friend the Duke of Bridgwater, to dance with Cora Downes, daughter of a Bristol merchant and protégée of the Duchess of Bridgwater. Cora reputedly saved the duchess’s young grandson from drowning, and to show her gratitude the duchess has brought Cora to London to find her a husband. Cora and Francis are more different than night and day, but after that first fateful dance circumstances force them into a compromising position once too often, and Francis, ever the perfect gentleman, feels obliged to offer her marriage. Cora, for reasons too complicated to describe here, accepts.

At the beginning of The Plumed Bonnet, Stephanie Gray is in a desperate situation. Twice robbed in the course of a long stagecoach journey, she has one coin left and a long way to go. She is wearing her own drab gray dress, but on top of it she wears a brightly colored cloak, and on her head is a garish bonnet with multi-colored plumes. Both garments come courtesy of a troupe of actors who took pity on her plight but were unfortunately traveling in the opposite direction. Stephanie, a poor governess to whom adventure has never happened before, has just inherited a home and fortune from the maternal grandfather she never knew and is on her way to claim them—if she can ever reach them. In the meanwhile the Duke of Bridgwater, bored and restless, is returning to London in his private and luxurious carriage after yet another attempt to divert himself at a house party. He is, of course, traveling the same road as Stephanie, and he is going in the same direction. And then he sees a bright bird of paradise in the most unexpected place…

RELEASE DATE: OCTOBER 25, 2011

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://romanceaddict91.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/new-2-in-1-book-by-mary-balogh-d/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hey Girl!

    Just in case I forgot to say Thanks, THANKS! for your updates 🙂 I’ve been on a Mary Balogh train for the past week, and it seems this week will be the same. I’ve just got done with her Huxtable series (had to review ‘A Secret Affair’ (her 5th and last in it)so naturally, I needed to start with #1, not that it was necessary, but I like to get the full experience of the beginning as well as the end. BTW: LOVED IT! The whole series and the last book in it. And then I had to review the ARC of her latest one in Dudley Family series (Alex’s love story-a prequel to the series) and I loved that one so much, that I went to back to my TBR shelf and read Tresham’s and Ferdie’s story next. BTW: LOVED all three so much, AGAIN, that I went to her website and found out that she’ll have an addition to that series June 13, 2011 in E-book KINDLE only as I understand it called NOW A BRIDE and it will have a lot of scenes that were omitted from all three. NOW I’m going to have to buy the stupid Kindle! I mean, I have to read the happy ending to all three and catch up with these people. They’re like family! And now this one’s coming up and I have the other two in the series, so I’ll be getting it…

    I’m currently reading one of the few that are not in the series ‘The Secret Pearl’ and I have her Web series and some other ones, so it seems that I’ll be getting off this MB train at the end of the month. Have you read a lot of her work? What do you think about it?

    Mel

    • I ADORED The Secret Pearl! I justr plain LOVE her books! I ALWAYS have a spot for Mary Balogh in my heart 🙂 Whatever I’m reading at the time or plan to read, I will put aside if I have a Mary Balogh novel. Her books are just amazing! Another one of my faves is The Precious Jewel and I also loved the whole Slightly series! I went and collected all 6! She always makes a story amazing, no matter how simple the plot! 😀


Leave a Reply

