Kathryn Caskie’s Seven Deadly Sins Series

I love book series, especially ones that are joined together by one family (Mary Balogh’s Bedwyns, anyone?) because it gives you a chance to stay longer with characters after some of them have lived their happily ever after. There’s something comforting about visiting the same characters and the same world that you once read about.

Well, today I thought I would spotlight Kathryn Caskie’s series as it is based on a very intriguing premise-7 brothers and sisters, known as the Sinclairs, who each embody one of the seven deadly sins. I know, genius right?

The seven Sinclair brothers and sisters live for scandal and delight in disgrace . . . until their father decrees that they must reform.  Propriety has never come easily, but now they have no choice. Marry in haste…Or regret in poverty!

The first two books are out now and the third is coming out November 30th.

Book One: Greed

The Sinclairs of Scotland are known throughout society as The Seven Deadly Sins. Cast out by their father and denied their inheritance unless they mend their wild ways, they travel to London to seek respectability. No member of the clan is more scandalous than Sterling Sinclair, the Marquess of Blackburn. The ladies of the ton are powerless to withstand his rakish charms…until Miss Isobel Carington comes along.

Ten thousand pounds if she marries Sinclair!

Isobel is horrified to learn that’s the amount wagered at White’s Club— and now all of London is eagerly betting on her future! She’s already publicly spurned the Marquess, a man she hardly knows, but she’s sure he is up to something as he launches a bold campaign of seduction anyway. But soon she is surprised to learn there is much more to this man than reckless adventure and bad behavior… and, against her will, she begins to relish the thrill of sinning with this stranger…

Excerpt and more info:

http://www.kathryncaskie.com/books/stranger.php

Book Two: Envy

Lady Ivy Sinclair can’t live without funds much longer, so she vows to land a sensible, serious husband her father will accept. But just when the gentleman is about to pop the question, another woman snatches away his attentions. Furious, Ivy hatches a plan—make him jealous by hiring a handsome man to impersonate a marquess—a marquess who happens to be madly in love with her.

The moment Ivy boldly kisses Dominic Sheridan—to test his fitness for the task at hand—she’s sure he’s perfect. What Ivy doesn’t know is that the blue-eyed rake isn’t acting at all, but intent on seducing her into committing the most wicked of sins.

Excerpt and more info:

http://www.kathryncaskie.com/books/wicked.php

 

 

 

Book Three: Sloth

Lady Siusan Sinclair, unaccustomed to lifting a finger, suddenly becomes a rather famous working teacher for high-born young misses. The dashing new Duke of Exeter, unaccustomed to anyone naysaying him, suddenly finds he quite enjoys his daily clashes of wit with his ward’s outrageous teacher. Then suddenly, everyone is back to their proper place in Society, but no one is thinking very proper thoughts.

Excerpt and more info:

http://www.kathryncaskie.com/coming.php

DUE OUT NOVEMBER 30TH

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://romanceaddict91.wordpress.com/2010/11/15/kathryn-caskies-seven-deadly-sins-series/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh wow…these look great! I’ll definitely be checking these out!

  2. Loved the first 2 books of the series, can’t wait for the rest

  3. Oh, I love that series a lot 🙂
    Can’t wait for the next one….
    Mel

  4. Kathryn:
    When will you be writing the 4th book of Deadly Sins?
    I just love this series, as I did your others.
    Waiting impatiently

  5. I have read the one with Lady Ivy Sinclair and Dominic Sheridan… and I have found it very sensual and very scandalous…But very enjoyable… I would read the first one and the next one that is coming… I can wait for the next four to be out… Such a fantastic book….:) ❤

  6. Yes, When are you planning on writing the next book in the series!! I LOVE this one!!

  7. Any date on release date of 4th book.

  8. Whoa! This blog looks exactly like my old one!
    It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  9. I know this site presents quality dependent content and additional information, is there any other web page which offers these kinds of information
    in quality?

  10. Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and say I truly enjoy reading through your posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that
    go over the same subjects? Appreciate it!

  11. excellent issues altogether, you simply gained a new reader.
    What would you suggest in regards to your submit that
    you made a few days ago? Any certain?

  12. Hi! Do you know if they make any plugins to help with SEO?

    I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m
    not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share.
    Thank you!

  13. Is Kathryn Caskie writing or going to write book 4 on Sinclair the seven deadly sins books???

  14. I love u book i want to be a writer. Just like u but i dnt no hw to start. Pls help me

  15. I just finished up the lady Siusan Sinclair story and it had an excerpt of the next story which is Grant Sinclair story. Did it get finished or is it still in the making?

  16. What is the name of book 4 with Grant?

  17. What the names of the last 4 books .& when are they coming out

  18. please do write another one, your books make me love being a reader every time I read them its like a transition from my dull life to another world actually to another galaxy

  19. I’ve been waiting for your next book in The Sinclair Family series for a very long time but I’ve not been able to find it. Did you write the next book book 4? What I was able to find it said it was supposed to be coming out in 2011. I still haven’t been able to find it. Please let me know if you did write the book and where I can find it. I would be really grateful thank you.

  20. i am also look for the other book in the series i have the 1st 3 please let us know where w can find them please

  21. Self improvement

    Kathryn Caskie’s Seven Deadly Sins Series | Historical Romance Addicts


Leave a comment